Andrew Kaplan is the author of two bestselling spy thriller book series: “Scorpion” and “Homeland”, including the international phenomenon “Homeland: Carrie’s Run”, a tie-in prequel novel to the hit Homeland television series. His most recent Homeland novel, “Homeland: Saul’s Game” won the 2015 Scribe award for Best Original Media Tie-in Novel of the Year. A former journalist, war correspondent and consultant, he covered events around the world and served in both the U.S. and the Israeli armies. His books have sold millions of copies and have been translated into 20 languages. In addition to his Scorpion novels, his standalone novels include the NY Times bestseller and Main Selection of the Book of the Month Club, “Dragonfire”, which Kirkus Reviews called “Electrifying … Andrew Kaplan at his dazzling best!”, “Hour of the Assassins”, and “War of the Raven”, called “a smashing, sexy and unforgettable read” by Publishers Weekly and cited by the American Library Association as “One of the 100 Best Books ever written about World War Two”. Of his Scorpion series, Suspense Magazine declared: “It matches the best work of the late Robert Ludlum and then surpasses it.” His film writing career includes the James Bond classic, “Goldeneye”.

Other Works

  • Homeland: Carrie's Run

  • Scorpion Deception

  • Scorpion Winter

  • Scorpion Betrayal

  • War of the Raven

  • Dragonfire

  • Scorpion

  • Hour of the Assassins


Awards and Recognition

  • 2015 Scribe Award for Best Original Media Tie-In Novel of the Year.