Carla Norton is an award-winning novelist and best-selling true crime writer. Her debut fiction, The Edge of Normal, was a Thriller Award finalist and Royal Palm Literary Award winner. The sequel, What Doesn't Kill Her (titled Hunted in the U.K.) won the 2016 Nancy Pearl Award for Best Book in Genre Fiction, presented by the Pacific Northwest Writers Association, and the President's Award Gold Medal for Best Book, Suspense/Thriller category, Florida Authors and Publishers Association.

Carla has also written two books of true crime: Disturbed Ground, about a female serial killer, and Perfect Victim, which was put on the reading list for the FBI Behavioral Services Unit and became a number one New York Times bestseller. That true story fuels her fiction.

Carla earned her MFA in Creative Writing from Goddard College in 2009. Besides writing books, she writes articles, essays, and really bad poetry. For more, visit CarlaNorton.com, find Carla on Goodreads, or find Carla Norton: Novelist & True Crime Writer on Facebook.

Other Works

  • The Edge of Normal

  • Disturbed Ground

  • Perfect Victim


Awards and Recognition

  • Nancy Pearl Award for Best Book, Genre Fiction, Pacific Northwest Writers Association, 2016
  • President's Award Gold Medal for Best Book, Suspense/Thriller, Florida Authors and Publishers Association, 2016
  • Thriller Award Finalist, Best First Novel, 2014
  • Royal Palm Literary Award Winner, Best Unpublished Mystery, 2012
  • #1 New York Times Best Seller, Nonfiction Paperback: Perfect Victim (1989)