Although born and raised the son of a preacher, Lee Allen Howard knew since second grade he wanted to be a horror writer. He loved all things creepy and was terrorized by a recurring nightmare in which Dracula, the Wolfman, and the Mummy chased him all around the house. This led to telling stories on the dark side of reality.

Since then, he’s written five novels—The Sixth Seed, Death Perception, The Adamson Family, The Bedwetter: Journal of a Budding Psychopath, Dead Cemetery—and a collection of early short stories, Perpetual Nightmares. His dark fiction spans the genres of horror, LGBTQ horror, dark mystery, supernatural crime, and psychological thrillers.

Howard earned his bachelor’s in English from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and a master’s in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. He’s been a professional writer in the software industry since 1985 and also edits dark fiction (https://leeallenhoward.com/dark-fiction-editing/).

Howard is the founder and editor at Dark Cloud Press, which has published the horror and dark crime anthologies Thou Shalt Not... and Tales of Blood and Squalor. He resides in western New York with a lot of books.

Visit him online at https://leeallenhoward.com, Lee Allen Howard, author on Facebook, and @LeeAllenHoward on Twitter. Sign up for his private email newsletter at https://bit.ly/3u4nSVH.

Other Works

  • The Adamson Family

  • Tales of Blood and Squalor: 14 Stories of Squalid Horror

  • Tongues Are For You!: How to Release Your Prayer Language

  • Perpetual Nightmares: The Collected Short Fiction of Lee Allen Howard

  • How to Tell If Your House Is Haunted: And What to Do If It Is

  • Response to a Concerned Heterosexual Christian

  • Lonnie Frisbee, Catalyst for Revival: The New Move of the Holy Spirit, from Hippies to Homosexuals

  • Death Perception

  • The Sixth Seed