Eala: Mother Swan

Awards and Recognition

  • Undina's Spell awarded Gold with Nautilus Book Awards 2020 for Children's Illustrated Fiction
  • Kachina's Rose won the silver CIPA EVVY Award for Children's Picture Book 2021
  • Sparkle & The Gift awarded a Gold Pinnacle Book Achievement Award and a Gold with Mom's Choice for Bedtime Story/ Fantasy, Myths & Legends / New Age & Indigo Topics
  • Sparkle & The Light awarded a Mom's Choice Honoring Excellence award 2016
  • A Story of Becoming received 18 literary awards including a Gold with Literary Classics (2015), NIEA Best Visionary Fiction, Gold with Nautilus (2016), Reader's Favorite Winner Children's Fable (2016). It is also an Amazon Best Selling book.
  • Legends of the Grail: Stories of Celtic Goddesses received 3 golds with CIPA EVVY (2018), Shelf Unbound Best Indie Book (2018), eLit Award, Book Excellence Award and others.
  • Heroines of Avalon & Other Tales honored as the overall winner with the Indie Reader Discovery Awards. It was also a COVR and NIEA winner. It won a Gold with IPPY and also a silver with Nautilus Book Awards. It is also an Amazon Best Seller.
Starla Fortunado



Charlottesville, VA


Fiction & Literature, Cooking / Food & Wine, Entertainment & Culture, Poetry, Children

publicist Contact

Jackie Lapin