Rebecca Behrens is the author of five critically acclaimed middle-grade novels: When Audrey Met Alice, Summer of Lost and Found, and The Last Grand Adventure all explore famous historical figures and fascinating places, and The Disaster Days and Alone in the Woods are thrillingly realistic survival stories. Her books have been honored as Junior Library Guild selections, a Bank Street Best Children’s Book, a WILLA Literary Award Finalist, and an ILA Teachers’ Choices selection. Rebecca grew up in Wisconsin, studied in Chicago, and now lives with her husband in New York City. You can visit her online at www.rebeccabehrens.com.

Other Works

  • Alone in the Woods

  • The Disaster Days

  • Summer of Lost and Found

  • When Audrey Met Alice